ConversionXL – Ecommerce Growth Masterclass – Drew Sanocki
Description
Double your ecommerce revenue in less than a year. See how the $100M CMOs do it.
Get the exact ecommerce growth framework that has worked to scale countless sites to ecommerce empires.
Take your 6-7 figure online store to 8-figure level
Online training that gives you the exact ecommerce growth framework that has worked to scale countless sites to ecommerce empires.
Enroll in this 4-week, 8-class ecommerce growth live course to learn how to…
- Create repeat buyers through an email-based reorder campaign.
- Increase your average order value (AOV) through pricing and quantity control, free shipping, bundling, and advanced tactics.
- Cross-sell and upsell like Amazon, which attributes 35% of revenue to those efforts.
- Build your conversion mousetraps using on-site messaging, email and Facebook campaigns.
- Master the two acquisition channels that drive the growth of all of Shopify’s biggest stores: Facebook and Instagram.
Your 4-Week Live Class Schedule
The 60-90 minute live classes will take place twice a week at 9 a.m. Pacific / 12 p.m. Eastern. This time works well for folks in Europe as well.
Those who attend live will have the opportunity to take part in Q&A. (Sorry, Asia-Pacific friends, but you’ll still have full access to all of the recordings.)
Class 1: Ecommerce Growth Overview
- There are only 3 ways to grow an ecommerce company: (1) increase the number of customers, (2) increase the average order value (AOV), or (3) increase the average number of purchases per customer.
- The beauty of these is that they multiply. A mere 30% increase in each of the three levers, more than possible in a year, doubles the company. 1.3 x 1.3 x 1.3 = 220%.
Topics covered:
- Case study: Karmaloop
- How to find your F, AOV, and C
- The math for your retailer
- The idea of a customer lifecycle
- Overview of the rest of the course
Class 2: Creating Repeat Buyers
- Bill Bain said “your best new customers are your current customers”. Here’s why the best way to grow in 2017 is to spend more on retention . . . and how.
Topics covered:
- Why retention
- The customer lifecycle: common retention tactics
- Biggest opportunity: converting 1 time buyers to 2 time buyers
- Deep dive: email-based re-order campaign
Class 3: Common AOV Best Practices
- Vista Capital buys companies and executes a set menu to increase their AOV. Let’s steal it. You’ll learn about free shipping, bundling and more.
Topics covered:
- Increasing prices: why and how
- Increasing quantities: why and how
- Using free shipping as a lever
- Bundling
- Advanced tactics
Class 4: Cross-Selling and Upselling
- Amazon attributes 35% of its revenue to cross-selling and upselling. Here’s when, where and how they do it so successfully.
Topics covered:
- Cross-selling – when/where/how
- Upselling – when/where/how
- Deep dive: increasing same-day AOV with an email bounce-back campaign
Class 5: Conversion Rate Optimization, Part 1
- What works in ecommerce isn’t traditional conversion rate optimization… it’s stacking campaigns to create a better mousetrap. You’ll start this 2-part lesson by learning the foundational concepts.
Topics covered:
- Database marketing 101: discount ladders and tripwires
- The Conversion Mousetrap (on-site, email)
Class 6: Conversion Rate Optimization, Part 2
- Take an even deeper dive into ecommerce conversion rate optimization concepts, including more on: discount ladders, tripwires, on-site messaging, Facebook campaigns and more.
Topics covered:
- Database marketing 101: discount ladders and tripwires
- The Conversion Mousetrap (on-site messaging, FB campaigns)
Class 7: Acquisition Strategies
- This weeks focus is a theoretical focus on Acquisition strategies, before delving into channels in the final class
Class 8: Acquisition Tactics
- Master the two main channels that drive all of Shopify’s biggest stores. This week’s focus is on Facebook and instagram funnels. How to use and systematize it, example ads and funnels, etc.
Topics covered:
- How to use (and systematize) your Facebook and insta campaigns
- Example ads and funnels
- Case study: Boom (with Ezra)
- You’ll also get access to 10 pre-recorded ecommerce growth videos right away
In addition to the live classes, you’ll get immediate access to snack-size video lessons on the fundamentals of ecommerce growth as soon as you enroll. That way, you’re prepared to dive deep into the course content with Drew.
Here’s what you’ll learn right away:
- The Math of Doubling Your Business in a Year
- Karmaloop Story- from Bankruptcy to Exit in 1 Year
- Design Public Story – $0 to $1m in
About the Author
Drew Sanocki founded his first company, Design Public, soon after receiving his M.B.A. from Stanford and quickly grew it into one of the premier online design retailers. He sold the company to private investors in 2011 after operating it for eight profitable years.
In 2015, he ran marketing at 8-figure Karmaloop.com. His programs helped to take them from bankruptcy to profitability in under 10 months. Today he builds growth systems for 8- and 9-figure ecommerce retailers. He received a bachelor’s degree from Harvard University and he’s even served as an intelligence officer in the U.S. Navy.
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